Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: does anyone else enjoy shooting firearms?
Mobile Gadget News :: Making Your Mobile Life Simpler > Other Stuff > Off-Topic Everything Else
nin1974
??
baker1369
yes...at wild game and targets...no people.
craigey
I'm a civilian instructor with the air training corps, and get to go shooting fairly often using the L98-A1. I've also shot on a sat range, which was cool.
Sean
I have only shot a couple of times and it was fun. A buddy of mine from Charlotte has a 44 we shot for a while and a box our of a Glock (sp?) 9mm.
Javic
I used to shoot competition .22 way back when I was about 8-10 yrs old. Actually won a few trophies and metals. I haven't done it in quite a while, but still have my rifle. I keep saying I'm going to find a range in my area, but never get around to doing it.
AdamJG142
Im an avid target shooter as well as a part time Police Officer. I find it very relaxing to shoot at clay trap or pistol shooting at targets and life size cut outs of politicians and things of the like 8)
GrYph0n
Being a Marine it is a Job Requirement. I love to shoot everychance that I get. I goto indoor ranges when I am not going to be shooting for the Marine Corps for a while. I don't hunt wild animals or anything, but I do enjoy shooting. I have a SIG-Mauser .45, and Taurus PT-111, and I am getting a Mossberg 500 12gauge shotgun next weekend (pistol grip, no stock), and I plan to get a colapsable stock for it in the near future.

I am also a weapons marksmanship coach for the Marine Corps and have fired every small arms that we currently use. wink.gif
abatis
I enjoy target practice and upland game hunting. It is something I can do with my two sons. I have a Taurus PT92, Saiga 308 and my main shotgun is a Benelli SBE. But my favorite is my now deceased father's Colt Woodsman .22 Pistol with the target barrel.

For silent fun off my back porch I have a RWS 350 in .22.
Slacker