Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Sda enter button problem
Mobile Gadget News :: Making Your Mobile Life Simpler > Microsoft SmartPhones > HTC Hurricane, Robbie & Tornado
cheree98661
Hello, I am not sure if I am doing this right (posting in the right place), as I have never done it before. So pardon me if I am in the wrong place or am not doing something right. unsure.gif

I have 2 questions, first the enter button or "joystick" , is there any other way to make a selection? I don't know if it is just me or not but when I try and push it it always moves left, right, up or down. I find it very hard to get it to go straight. Am I doing something wrong? Sorry if I sound kind of new at this.

The next question is about the memory card, I did not get one with the phone, do I have to order it from a tmobile store or is there another (possibly generic, for lack of a better term) card I can get?

Thanks for your time.
Slacker
I can't answer the joystick question, but the SDA uses a standard MiniSD card for expansion. Places like NewEgg.com have a wide selection. The SDA I believe will handle up to a 2GB MiniSD card. My only word of advice is to get a name brand MiniSD card and not an off brand.
cheree98661
Thank you for your reply, I wasn't sure if I had to get it from Tmobile or not as they said I did.

Anyone have any ideas about the joystick issue?

Thanks again!
runningtiger
I second what Slacker said about buying a name brand storage card if you're buying it online. If you're buying local, you can try a generic card since you can return it relatively easy.

I tried two generic cards that didn't work and would have been VERY angry if I had to deal with RMAs and return shipping charges etc.

I finally ended up with a 2GB Kingston card that works great.