post Feb 7 2005, 09:56 PM
Post #1

Site Administrator

Group: Members
Member No.: 1,609
Phone: HTC Wizard
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: HTC

I am a slave to time. I am a slave to my calendar. As an independent consultant my being on time for every appointment is critical. Being able to keep up with which client I service when is a huge deal. And my SmartPhone is the primary tool I use to make sure I am where I am supposed to be, when I am supposed to be there. But the calendar functions of the SmartPhone are pretty basic. It's hard to tie the calendar into anything else, or get any advanced capability.

SBSH Mobile Software saw the large holes in the SmartPhone calendar application and took them to task, and Papyrus is the result. A robust, forward thinking calendar application designed with one thing in mind: the power of control. Here is what SBSH says about Papyrus:

Manage your busy life with Papyrus and your Smartphone. Papyrus is a robust time management solution for Smartphone devices. Papyrus offers many smart views and powerful tools to manage and keep track of your schedule. This is how your Smartphone is supposed to act!

Daily View
  • Today's events all on your screen

• Alarm, private, note ,and recurring icons show for all appointments on the daily view

• Appointment's subject text is colored to easily identify item status

• Optionally set text size to display more data or for better visibility

• Contacts can be linked to each appointment and can be dialed directly from the daily view by clicking the dial button

• Much nicer looking display than the phone's built-in calendar application

• Custom scroll-bar that matches the look of your Papyrus display
List View
  • The current week all at once.

• Two display modes to choose from: list view or grid view

• List view style offers a seven day lookahead display with maximum details, icons and status colors

• Grid view offers seven days packed into one screen for a quick overview