IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

11 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > »   
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> Review of WM 5 upgrade for MPX200
kerrynia
post Dec 26 2005, 08:47 PM
Post #21


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 2-October 05
Member No.: 10,157
Phone: MPx220
Carrier: o2
PocketPC: HP iPAQ



QUOTE (donZe @ Dec 22 2005, 01:46 PM)
And is it possible to go back to 2003 once you have intalled WM5?

I really need to know (my mpx200 is my only phone at the moment and if I do sth wrong I would like to know if it is undoable)
*


Hallo,

no problem to flash back. If you have backuped your devices data
with sprite backup all your compled customized mobile phone is back within half an houre.
gegards
kerrynia
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
samdogg
post Dec 27 2005, 06:13 AM
Post #22


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 25
Joined: 11-July 05
Member No.: 9,348
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile



QUOTE (smart-turk @ Dec 25 2005, 05:37 PM)
well in Turkey we made this upgrade succesfully and made a movie for this. It is not very very hard if you watch this movie and also you don't need any keys for installation.

Sorry i am new and dont know the rule about NOT to add rom hosting site link.You can send private message to me to have the link.
*




Hats off to Smart-turk. He made it possible for EVERYONE to have WM5, like it should be. Thanks again!!!


--------------------
MPX200 unlocked with WM 5 and T-Mobile

RAZR V3 Unbranded Firmware with T-Mobile
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
sbelean
post Dec 27 2005, 07:08 AM
Post #23


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 27-December 05
Member No.: 10,830



Can you tell me how to application unlock MPX200 WM5 please. I tried registry editor but didn't work.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
traysup
post Dec 27 2005, 07:19 AM
Post #24


Senior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 24-June 05
Member No.: 9,229



Yes hats off to Smart-Turk!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
yufeng66
post Dec 27 2005, 05:34 PM
Post #25


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 27-December 05
Member No.: 10,833
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile



I got WM5 on my MPX200 too. I think overall it is slightly faster. The pocket IE is much better and the pocket outlook is slightly nicer looking. The contact is better looking too.


I do have one issue. When I get a call, the caller's number instead of the name is displayed on the outside screen. After I open up the phone, the correct name will show up on the main screen. Is it only me or other people is having the same problem too?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demosthenes
post Dec 27 2005, 06:05 PM
Post #26


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 14-August 05
Member No.: 9,732
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Other
PMC: Other



QUOTE (smart-turk @ Dec 25 2005, 06:37 PM)
well in Turkey we made this upgrade succesfully and made a movie for this. It is not very very hard if you watch this movie and also you don't need any keys for installation.

Sorry i am new and dont know the rule about NOT to add rom hosting site link.You can send private message to me to have the link.
*



Is there a way to save the movie, and not to open the page whenever I want to see it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smart-turk
post Dec 27 2005, 08:39 PM
Post #27


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 3
Joined: 25-December 05
Member No.: 10,812
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Other
MP3 Player: Cowon iAudio



QUOTE (demosthenes @ Dec 27 2005, 06:05 PM)
Is there a way to save the movie, and not to open the page whenever I want to see it?
*



did you mean Tutorial movie

You can't download directly because of Hotlink protection.

you can download via this page.

http://www.smart-turk.org/en/movie.htm

This post has been edited by smart-turk: Dec 27 2005, 08:45 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
demosthenes
post Dec 28 2005, 01:12 AM
Post #28


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 14-August 05
Member No.: 9,732
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Other
PMC: Other



Thanks!!! ; )
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Firefly
post Dec 28 2005, 05:03 AM
Post #29


Senior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 22-March 05
Member No.: 7,964
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Other



Successfully installed WM5 on my MPx200!!!
Works great!! It seems to be a little quicker than WM2003, that is after it boots up...

Could not locate File Manager, Resource Manager, Sim Manager etc.
These were very useful tools in WM2003.

Can we install 3rdparty tools intended for WM2003... like IA File Manger, XBAR etc?
Also, do we have an option to change the external display style like we had in WM2003?

~Firefly


--------------------
MPx200 WM5 : SanDisk 1GB
RAZR V3i : SanDisk 512MB
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Damen
post Dec 28 2005, 06:53 PM
Post #30


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 21-October 05
Member No.: 10,327



yea u can install allmost every app...(so far only oxios hybernate didnt work for me)
IA utility pack works and has basicly everything u need that is not on the wm 5 rom: file manager, task manager, SIM MANAGER and space maker...

oh and u cant change the extern display...maybe there will be no more clamshell ms smartphones........

This post has been edited by Damen: Dec 28 2005, 06:56 PM
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
trxDraxon
post Dec 28 2005, 08:19 PM
Post #31


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 8
Joined: 28-September 05
Member No.: 10,127
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Alltel
PocketPC: HP iPAQ
PMC: Other



I have mine flashed and running fine so far except for the internet. Anyone else having any problems setting up the connections? The cab files that were on the site will not work anymore so I manually put in the connections yet I still cant connect. It either just tells me to check my network coverage or it just goes back to the IE screen and does nothing.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
gshegosh
post Dec 29 2005, 07:28 AM
Post #32


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 2
Joined: 29-December 05
Member No.: 10,852



QUOTE (sbelean @ Dec 27 2005, 07:08 AM)
Can you tell me how to application unlock MPX200 WM5 please. I tried registry editor but didn't work.
*


It doesn't work for me, too sad.gif
I've googled around but found no workaround. The regedit (tried resco and the stg one) won't change the values.

Has anyone managed to decertify mpx200 under WM5?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Firefly
post Dec 29 2005, 09:19 AM
Post #33


Senior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 22-March 05
Member No.: 7,964
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Other



QUOTE (Damen @ Dec 29 2005, 12:23 AM)
yea u can install allmost every app...(so far only oxios hybernate didnt work for me)
IA utility pack works and has basicly everything u need that is not on the wm 5 rom: file manager, task manager, SIM MANAGER and space maker...

oh and u cant change the extern display...maybe there will be no more clamshell ms smartphones........
*


How about Jeyo Mobile Companion.
Mine doesn't connect to the device!!


--------------------
MPx200 WM5 : SanDisk 1GB
RAZR V3i : SanDisk 512MB
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Firefly
post Dec 29 2005, 09:20 AM
Post #34


Senior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 66
Joined: 22-March 05
Member No.: 7,964
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Other



QUOTE (gshegosh @ Dec 29 2005, 12:58 PM)
It doesn't work for me, too sad.gif
I've googled around but found no workaround. The regedit (tried resco and the stg one) won't change the values.

Has anyone managed to decertify mpx200 under WM5?
*


Same here,
It did not allow me to change the values with PHM Regedit


--------------------
MPx200 WM5 : SanDisk 1GB
RAZR V3i : SanDisk 512MB
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
McPhisto
post Dec 29 2005, 03:26 PM
Post #35


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 7-September 04
Member No.: 4,827



Hi!! Im using WM5 in my mpx200, and i have to say that it runs great!!!
Much better than 2003, simply because it has everything 2003 has (except from file manager, resource, etc and things you can get from third party) and looks much better and runs smoother.
I have two questions:

1.- my sd card (256) is the same i used for my nikon camera, so i used the phone as a card reader to download my photos, but after installing wm5, now it asks me to format the card when i insert it in the camera, and this will sweep the part of the rom in the sd card!! Its the only card i have, but it's not the problem, i still want to use the phone as a reader for the pictures and if i get a new card the problem is not solved.
I will try this:
I'll format the card in the camera, i will flash again wm5 in the phone, but in the last part, when it asks me to "format storage" i will left "no", to avoit losing the format from the camera. I hope the rom wil be copied in the card and it will still be usable in the camera... and in the phone... I'll tell you soon, but if you have other ideas...
2.- Trying to put Spanish T9 in wm5 with no succes... using a file from 2003 (t9spanishlbd.dll) and changing registry, but no success yet... any ideas??

Thanks and wm5 rocks!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AndrewSh
post Dec 29 2005, 03:32 PM
Post #36


Senior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 24-December 05
Member No.: 10,805
Phone: Dopod s300
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Asus
PMC: Other



QUOTE (Firefly @ Dec 29 2005, 11:20 AM)
It did not allow me to change the values with PHM Regedit
*

In addition to my previous post about the registry:
First:
I really don't understand the replies like "Did you install the Registry Editor?"
It's a good advise for people with kinda dementia I suppose! Sorry....
Second:
We fixed the problem three days ago with registry. Now it's unlocked! We already start to modify it. "We" means people from Minsk, Belarus. MPx Forum.

To all. The unlock kit is attached. You for sure must have a card reader to perform the task!

This post has been edited by AndrewSh: Jul 29 2006, 09:47 AM
Attached File(s)
Attached File  Registry_Unlock.zip ( 344.37K ) Number of downloads: 5193
 


--------------------
Remember, just because you're paranoid that doesn't mean that everyone's not out to get you.
Don't take yourself so damn seriously!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
McPhisto
post Dec 29 2005, 07:05 PM
Post #37


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 7-September 04
Member No.: 4,827



QUOTE (McPhisto @ Dec 29 2005, 12:26 PM)
Hi!! Im using WM5 in my mpx200, and i have to say that it runs great!!!
Much better than 2003, simply because it has everything 2003 has (except from file manager, resource, etc and things you can get from third party) and looks much better and runs smoother.
I have two questions:

1.- my sd card (256) is the same i used for my nikon camera, so i used the phone as a card reader to download my photos, but after installing wm5, now it asks me  to format the card when i insert it in the camera, and this will sweep the part of the rom in the sd card!! Its the only card i have, but it's not the problem, i still want to use the phone as a reader for the pictures and if i get a new card the problem is not solved.
I will try this:
I'll format the card in the camera, i will flash again wm5 in the phone, but in the last part, when it asks me to "format storage" i will left "no", to avoit losing the format from the camera. I hope the rom wil be copied in the card and it will still be usable in the camera... and in the phone... I'll tell you soon, but if you have other ideas...
2.- Trying to put Spanish T9 in wm5 with no succes... using a file from 2003 (t9spanishlbd.dll) and changing registry, but no success yet... any ideas??

Thanks and wm5 rocks!!
*



SD card problem solved!!! did exactly what i said before, and the card works both in the camera and the phone!!!

T9 in spanish not yet..
Cheersss!!!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
AndrewSh
post Dec 29 2005, 07:48 PM
Post #38


Senior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 50
Joined: 24-December 05
Member No.: 10,805
Phone: Dopod s300
Carrier: Other
PocketPC: Asus
PMC: Other



To Firefly
Jeyo Mobile Companion works. When you start it - the telephone returns the message about mistake. Just click OK. You will see the Comm app started at the icon bar. Now you can use Jeyo. OK Some features from Jeyo don't work, but the program runs. You can do work with contacts, tasks and so on. I failed to delete the Call History - that's for sure. Other features I did not try....


--------------------
Remember, just because you're paranoid that doesn't mean that everyone's not out to get you.
Don't take yourself so damn seriously!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
homerjs
post Dec 29 2005, 09:11 PM
Post #39


Member


Group: Members
Posts: 33
Joined: 10-October 05
Member No.: 10,244
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: Vodafone
PocketPC: Other



I tried to upgrade. But after img3 my phone died. mad.gif mellow.gif wink.gif sad.gif
So be careful all!!!

I'll keep you posted!
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
pedro
post Dec 29 2005, 10:55 PM
Post #40


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 4
Joined: 25-December 05
Member No.: 10,811
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: Toshiba
MP3 Player: Cowon iAudio
PMC: Other



Hi Guys!
I have a Kingston 128MB card, but I can not flash WM5 on my mpx200. After the part3.img was flashed couldn't make the second hard reset, it's not possible to turn the phone on. What do you think there is any facality to help this problem, or I should buy an other type of sd card?
Thanks for your reply.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

11 Pages V  < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 26th April 2017 - 07:57 AM