IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> both ring and vibrate alerts, possible to set both ring and vibrate alerts
bommeltje30
post May 25 2007, 10:33 AM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 19-July 04
Member No.: 4,119



Hello All,

Just got my Qtek8500 and I was wondering wether it is possible to to set the alert for incomming calls and messages to both ring and vibrate?

I had this option on my mpx220.

Thanks.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post May 25 2007, 04:08 PM
Post #2


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



You should be able to by going to Start/Settings/Profiles, and scrolling to the profile you want to have ring and vibrate. Then choose Menu/Edit, and from there you can set the Ring type: to Vibrate and Ring, as well as the Notification type:


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
bommeltje30
post May 27 2007, 12:01 AM
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 9
Joined: 19-July 04
Member No.: 4,119



QUOTE (smeg36 @ May 25 2007, 03:08 PM) *
You should be able to by going to Start/Settings/Profiles, and scrolling to the profile you want to have ring and vibrate. Then choose Menu/Edit, and from there you can set the Ring type: to Vibrate and Ring, as well as the Notification type:


Wow, that was easy. Guess I should've looked a bit further on that one laugh.gif
Tanks alot, works like a charm.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 28th March 2017 - 10:12 AM