IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> weird issue.
Fermy
post Feb 17 2008, 07:53 PM
Post #1


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 13,010
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: None
MP3 Player: Rio



(plugged in) I turn on the phone. dies before homescreen. then it says its charging right after power down.
(not plugged in) Turn on. dies before homescreen.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post Feb 17 2008, 09:22 PM
Post #2


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



Have you tried a hard reset? It will erase everything on your phone, but will probably fix the issue. Directions to do this can be found here.


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fermy
post Feb 18 2008, 03:52 AM
Post #3


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 13,010
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: None
MP3 Player: Rio



well it wont hard reset, i tired that and all that happened was soft reset
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post Feb 18 2008, 04:16 AM
Post #4


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



Did you get the message on the screen asking if you want to Master Reset? If you didn't get that message, the hard reset process wasn't done properly. Ensure you aren't plugged in to the charger when you try to do a hard reset.


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fermy
post Feb 18 2008, 06:46 AM
Post #5


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 13,010
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: None
MP3 Player: Rio



nuh uh. its plugged in. vibrated. pluged it back in waitin for it to vibe. then i will try one more time..
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fermy
post Feb 20 2008, 02:08 AM
Post #6


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 13,010
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: None
MP3 Player: Rio



it was a faulty bat.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post Feb 20 2008, 10:13 PM
Post #7


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



Glad you figured it out.


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
krelvinaz
post Feb 21 2008, 12:14 AM
Post #8


Hardcore Gadget Junkie


Group: Members
Posts: 339
Joined: 3-May 04
From: Mesa, AZ
Member No.: 3,048
Phone: Other
Carrier: Verizon
PocketPC: Other



I'm surprised anyone is still using one of those. That was my first "Smart" phone... I've had the SMT5600, Treo 700W and now the SCH i760 since.


--------------------
Samsung Omnia i910 - Former Samsung SCH i760 (2gb MicroSD) - Former Treo700W user
USB720 WWan Device Rev. A for Remote WWAN Access.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
Fermy
post Feb 21 2008, 08:09 PM
Post #9


Junior Member


Group: Members
Posts: 19
Joined: 28-July 06
Member No.: 13,010
Phone: MPx200
Carrier: T-Mobile
PocketPC: None
MP3 Player: Rio



i was using a newer smartphone but said why not go "new retro" with my old mpx and teach these little kids what a smartphone use to be. i use this cause its better for work than my old POS SDA. i am thinking of getting the touch for sprint. but yes the bat was not holding a charge to complete the full hard reset. haha but i have spare bats. thanks for the help though.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 21st August 2017 - 12:56 AM