IPB

Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

 
Reply to this topicStart new topic
> wi-fi card for mpx200
D_Revan
post Dec 18 2007, 02:06 PM
Post #1


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 18-December 07
From: Greece
Member No.: 16,031
Phone: MPx200



I wonder if an SD wi-fi card can work on mpx200.Can anyone tell?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post Dec 18 2007, 02:25 PM
Post #2


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



No, it can't. There are a few things in the way of this functioning. There aren't really any drivers to get it to work. There are some Smartphone wifi drivers, but they only work with a couple devices. Second, the MPx200 doesn't have a SD-IO slot that will recognize the wifi card. It can only recognize memory and the SD camera that was developed specifically for the MPx200.


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D_Revan
post Dec 18 2007, 03:50 PM
Post #3


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 18-December 07
From: Greece
Member No.: 16,031
Phone: MPx200



It can't even if it has wm5 on it?
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post Dec 18 2007, 05:06 PM
Post #4


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



The software doesn't change the hardware. It still won't have a SD-IO slot. If anything, WM5 would make it even more unlikely because you have to have a storage card in the SD slot to run part of the OS. If you don't have that SD card, the OS won't run.


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D_Revan
post Dec 18 2007, 08:40 PM
Post #5


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 18-December 07
From: Greece
Member No.: 16,031
Phone: MPx200



While talking for SD hardware.I've got an SD storage card 2GB.The mpx200 sees only the 950MB why is that?Can it be a software problem?The card is alright because the card reader sees all the storage.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
smeg36
post Dec 19 2007, 12:33 AM
Post #6


Moderator
Group Icon

Group: Super Moderator
Posts: 4,428
Joined: 5-January 04
From: Miami Beach
Member No.: 1,045
Phone: HTC Touch
Carrier: Sprint/Nextel



You can read about this issue in this thread. It seems to be a limitation with the software, and nobody was every able to get it fully functional.


--------------------
Phone: Sprint Touch Pro
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
D_Revan
post Dec 19 2007, 12:56 PM
Post #7


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 5
Joined: 18-December 07
From: Greece
Member No.: 16,031
Phone: MPx200



thanks very much! biggrin.gif
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post
om.hc
post Apr 12 2008, 09:43 PM
Post #8


Newbie


Group: Members
Posts: 1
Joined: 12-April 08
Member No.: 16,259



QUOTE (D_Revan @ Dec 18 2007, 08:40 PM) *
While talking for SD hardware.I've got an SD storage card 2GB.The mpx200 sees only the 950MB why is that?Can it be a software problem?The card is alright because the card reader sees all the storage.


I have no problem on mpx 200 to run 2 gig. still have 2003 running on it.
Go to the top of the page
 
+Quote Post

Reply to this topicStart new topic
1 User(s) are reading this topic (1 Guests and 0 Anonymous Users)
0 Members:

 

RSS Lo-Fi Version Time is now: 17th August 2017 - 07:29 PM